How do I change an existing users rights?

How do I change an existing users rights?

You may have recently added an additional user to the software but are looking to change some of their details without having to log into their account.

If you're an office user, you will be able to go ahead and make changes to other accounts whenever necessary and the following guide will walk you through doing this.

Once another user has been added they will then almost immediately be added under your account as an additional user. As an office user, once you're logged into the website, you will be able to change their details at any time.

The first step is to go into your 'Settings' tab which will take you to a new page listing the available settings on the website which you can use to customise how the software functions for you. From here we'll want to go into the 'Users' section.

Once you've clicked 'Users', you'll be taken to another new page which will show a listing of each of the users currently added under the account. Each of these are selectable and will display a small dialogue box allowing you to change the settings of that particular user.

After having clicked on the user whose details you want updated, you'll be able to change their email address, password, name, registration numbers, rights and even their signature. Changes to their password however will require the existing password to be entered into the software.The existing password needs to be yours, the admin / office user, not the user whose password you are changing!!

Once you've made the changes, you'll need to click save before the changes will be applied to the account. Once the changes have been saved however, you will have successfully updated a users account details on the software.


Adding or Updating Engineer Info

How to Prevent Engineers Seeing other Engineer’s Calendars

results for ""

    No results matching ""